Fabulous Shoes and Accessories

What have I Learned this Year?


Resolutions building in our mind…2012 is around the corner but isn’t it true that before we can make our never ending list of things we would like to change in the upcoming year perhaps we should take a minute to reflect.  2011 came in with a bang for me! After many years of abuse, I finally found myself on the other side of the door.  I was the CEO of a fabulous high heel company, Deborah Stilettos, in New Hope, Pa and the mother of three great kids…but I was scared.  I spent so many years focusing on someone who wasn’t really worthy of my attention that I neglected my own heart, dreams, and the beautiful moments with my children.  As the year comes to a close, I leave it with a bang as well but this time a firework with pink streamers.  I am not the same woman I was a year ago.  I feel more comfortable in my skin.  I LOVE dressing up and slipping on one of my fabulous high heels …not for anyone else but me.  My children have grown into such wonderful young adults and I am able to really pause long enough to appreciate it.  The friends in my life today are quality people who not only bring a special gift to the friendship but a piece of themselves to helping others.

So what I learned this year is that sometimes making a frightening change can bring happiness beyond imagination.  Being true to yourself is not only a gift you can give yourself but one you can give to your family and others because you will be happy.  And, when it would be easier to just throw on sweats and have my hair in a ponytail, I know those are the days that I need to pull myself together, put on some makeup, do my hair and find my best pair of heels to slip on because that is a day when I need to show the world the best me.

Happy New Year Bellas!!

One response

  1. What a wonderful post this is!! So true. The first step can be…and is… frightening, but the joyful benefits that come with it as you keep taking steps. Have a happy, healthy, successful and joyous New Year, Deb!

    Love,
    Pam

    December 28, 2011 at 2:57 PM

Leave a Reply

